Prepping house for sale question

Should I paint the trim around the doors?

I was taking a good look and most of them are dinged up from daily wear and tear, some more so, a few are pretty bad. Some of it is just dirt but there are a few door frames that have nicks and gouges where the paint is chipped off. Normal wear and tear in a 20 year old house I think.

I'm afraid that if I paint just the worst ones, then the ones that were not painted will stand out. Likewise if I paint all of them, then the baseboards will be noticeably dingy. Any Ideas?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

