[vent/rant] why is it so hard? [NJ]

I'm on year two of house hunting. It seems almost absurd at this point. I keep saving more money which is good, but it seems that the house prices just keep going higher and higher. The market is insane. The minute something becomes available, it has six offers, regardless of the shape it's in. I was at a viewing a few weeks ago where the house went up Friday. I was there on Saturday, and so were five other people. By Monday, the house was under contract. I'm so ready to give up. It's been two years of watching every penny of my income, of keeping my credit score high, of making sacrifices. Why! why is it this hard!!?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

