Walk-Through Only Available once Contingent Offer Accepted? (US – OH)

A house just popped up in my desired area way under market price. The ~5 pictures on the listing make it look move-in ready, but there's a note that a walk-through will only be permitted once a contingent offer is accepted. To me, this seems too good to be true and/or a scam, but I'm quite curious.

I can make an offer contingent on just about anything, right? There's the usual inspection/financing contingencies, but I'd like to include one that lets me walk upon walkthrough without losing a dime.

I have a call scheduled with my realtor this afternoon, but I wanted to check here to see if anyone's ever heard of such an arrangement. Thanks!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

