Buyers Agent for Wide Area? Boston and Suburbs

I think that I'm willing to start looking for a place in the Boston area and I have a few questions.

I see realtors that specialize in particular towns. Are there buyer agents that are likely to cover all of towns in a large region? Am I better off working with someone for the towns north of the city and a different agent for western suburbs? I have heard that agents with neighborhood-level understanding are best, would I be doing myself a disservice by not narrowing down my search area?

However, I'm willing to look at any suburb of Boston (or in the city if any affordable place actually exists in this city). The housing market is pretty inflated in this area, so anything within an hour's drive of city where I work is probably fair game.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

