Signing a lease with somebody with walls broken and noticeable damage?

So, I was looking for housing because I'm starting school this Fall and I'm working this Summer in the same city. A friend recommended me a place because his friend was looking for a few roommates. I should've checked the entire place before moving in and giving my friend's friend the lease papers because there are two holes in the wall where the other roommates left (they couldn't pay their monthly rent or something). Anyways, it turns out that my friend's friend is leaving after this lease is up (he paid a deposit, but we didn't). Should I also consider leaving after the lease is up? How do I prove that I didn't do any of the damages if I consider staying?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

