Sell house to parents. I have only have owned it for 8 months.

Ok so I bought my first house about 8 months ago for about 100,000. My mom is moving back from Florida and wants to buy my house, and have me rent a room from them cheap so I can pay my student loan, car, and other loans off and help her out (elderly).

Can I sell her my house for what I have left on the loan ~95,000 and not get dinged for not owning the house for more than a year? Is there laws in NY that you must own a house a certain length of time before you get hit with fees for getting out of a loan?

Can I just have her take over the loan and put it in her name?

Thankyou!!!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

