Credit Score Drop

Hello, all!

I am in the process of trying to buy a house (which has been a nightmare). We are set to close on Friday, June 30 and my credit score just dropped 22 points. One company now has it at 683 and the other at 696. It dropped because one of my credit card utilizations went up but I have no idea how since I pay it in full every month. We are getting an FHA loan and are now worried we won't be able to close. I am planning on calling my loan officer first thing Monday morning, but until then…

Does anyone know the ramifications of this? Will we still be able to get our house? Will our interest rate go up?

Thank you!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

