FTHB. My buyers agent is also sellers agent. Any tips?

My buyers agent (realtor) has been showing me houses for months. This same realtor is selling a house for another person.The person he is selling the house for is looking at another property but cannot make an offer contingent on selling their home. The house they are living in is not listed yet. I love the house they are currently in, and have viewed it twice. I'm going to make an offer tonight.

I know he wants the sale due to commission from both sides. I want the lowest price possible, of course. Sticky situation. He has said that they want 185k for it but my max is 180k.

Tips for the best outcome for myself? Make my 180k offer and say it's my best and final offer? It will be a conventional loan, with 8 to 10% down. No seller paid closing costs. Hot market. Considering offering a free 1 month rent back for them.

What if they come back at 182.5k? Should I say yes but ask for 1% in closing? Ask for home warranty? I'm willing to walk away from it for 185k.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

