Confused about who to contact for info on moving into privately owned condo

So, I'm moving from a big apartment complex to a privately owned condo and I worked with a real estate agent to get the lease signed and taken care of. I dropped off my security deposit to the real estate agent's office and now I've got about 2 weeks before I move into my new place. All I have is the landlord's email address and name, but no phone number and no information on how I'm supposed to actually pay my rent. I'm used to working with large apartment complexes where they call you to schedule a move-in time and give you keys and you pay your first month's rent in advance. I have no account information or address to send my rent check. So I'm just pretty confused. Here's my biggest question: Am I now done interacting with the real estate agent and supposed to contact the landlord directly for move-in information? (time of move in, inspection, etc.) And am I supposed to be the one to reach out to arrange those things or should I wait for someone to contact me? TIA!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

