First Time Home Buyer, Adjustable Rate Mortgage questions

I already have a preapproval from my lender, and a contract on the house we're hoping to buy. It's now time to "lock in my rate" for my mortgage. We haven't settled on loan type (Fixed Rate, 5/1 ARM, etc.) but I want to be smart about our decision.

What is the best way to research mortgage rates? What variables should I be considering?

Sorry for the ignorance, I hope this is not a duplicate question. I did search around first, but didn't find an exact match for my question.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

