Signs it’s time to sell rental properties

I own rental properties in a college town. Some of the properties are in the same community. The properties are great. They're nice, pretty new , low maintenance and the tenants are high income tenants. They also cash flow well ($450) when they're leased. The community continues to grow and is continuing to build more and more each year. Which mean it's becoming increasingly harder to lease. I'm about to have two vacant properties. They've been listed on the mls for about seven months and I've had no showings.

The community and the town is really growing that way. I don't want to miss out on appreciation but I cannot afford to sit on vacant properties. I fear they're overbuilding but I'm not sure.

What are the signs it's time to sell?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

