Should I sell my condo bought last year?

I bought my condo in February of last year in Atlanta. After getting married in November, I moved to the west coast. My condo has an hoa which only allows a portion of the building to rent at a time. I applied for hardship which allowed me to put it up for rent. Fortunately, I found a renter in Jan to cover 95% of my overall expenses with the condo.

My renter would like to purchase the property. What would be the most ideal thing for me to do? I would like to avoid realtor fees. And am unsure how that'll work with my tax situation owning less than 2 years. I was also hoping to keep the property up as an investment.

Please advise! Tyid

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

