Wanting to buy undeveloped land out of state. Any advice?

I've been been saving money for some time now. I'm just at 45,000 dollars and I want to finance 5 acres of undeveloped woodland in my home state of Arkansas. I have a pre-approved loan of 150,000 dollars to build a house (which is more than enough to build in that area). I live in Kentucky and my ultimate goal is to build a house in the woods and move there. I understand I'm going to have to build my own road out to the main road, but is there anything I'm missing? From what I understand the taxes aren't terrible, but is there any reason I should move to Arkansas before investing in land?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

