Why should I not use a family member as my realtor?

My wife and I are selling our house and looking to get another. Her sister is a new realtor and offered her services which I am completely uncomfortable with. Aside from the fact we are inexperienced, she has never listed a house before and lives an hour away with two small children.

Are we crazy for not wanting to use a friend or family member in this? I only see potential issues but we aren't able to explain it without causing issues. Are there any cases or horror stories that justify our fears in wanting an experienced realtor in this?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

