Noisy Tenants and Condo Carpet Rules for Upper Floors (CC&rs)

http://imgur.com/4C1dD4s – (CC&r excerpt)

Recently last year I purchased a condo. Everything has been great aside from some acoustic issues, however all of my neighbors are mindful of it and extra quiet. Fast forward to this week the unit above me has new tenants who stomp when they walk. The difficult part is their living room is directly above my bedroom and they wake up super early. I know most condos have a rule about carpeting on the upper floors. I didn't see that specifically on my CC&rs however it does say any alterations that cause noise outside the unit the owner needs to pay to insulate. Im wondering if this thing escalates will the owner be forced to fix this? Id hate to move as I really love my location.

San Jose, CA

Edit: I have brought the attention to building manager and now the tenants have been quieter but the stomping persists.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

