Nevada Down Payment Assistance Program Questions

I have a few questions about the Nevada Down Payment Assistance Program.

I'm currently in CA making $140,000/year but looking to relocate to Nevada and purchase my first home. I would be moving without a job and not sure what my salary might be. Averages in Las Vegas range ~$100,000/year for my position. The limit for program qualification is $98,500.

  • How would I be able to qualify and what would happen if I got a raise?

  • Say, for instance, I get a position at $95,000/year but they move me to $100,000/year after six months. What happens to me as far as the grant goes?

  • How long do I have to be in Nevada as a resident before I can qualify for the assistance program?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

