Thinking of consolidating some debt into a mortgage. Thoughts/ advice?

I have fairly decent credit (650 – 680). Im a public school teacher (maybe there are special loans just for this profession?) and a first time home buyer.

Looking for a place and mediocre 1bedroom apts are $700. Take a look at an online calculator for a mortgage and it seems I may be able to get $150000 for 30years at around $350 a month. If I can consolidate my $7000 bank loan (only debt other than student loans and a small $250 medical expense ) into that seems like a no brainer

What am I not seeing? Pitfalls? Anything this sub can offer I'll appreciate it…..

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

