Appraiser Trainee Requirements? NY STATE.

I've received mixed information regarding the requirements to become a real estate appraiser. Am I required to become an appraiser trainee (which has added requirements/classes/application) before I can officially start my 2000 required experience hours? I'm currently working for a small appraisal company in upstate NY (2 years), and will be starting my classes (for residential licensed appraiser) this August. I'll be completing R5-R8 and the USPAP course this year, then completing the R9 and R10 early next year with the hopes of passing the Board Exam late next year.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

