NY landlord ignoring me and refusing to deposit checks

Landlord offered me a lease renewal through email and then I think they tried to take it back. They called me up and said I was airbnb the apartment but thats not true and I told the management to come by and inspect.

After that they never called me back. They had someone come by my apartment because of a "water leak." I was not home but they questioned my roommate about the apartment.

They never deposited my lease renewal. I sent it to them twice. And then this months rent I sent to them and they also did not deposit. I email and call them but they dont answer.

What are they doing? What is going on?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

