On duty police officer wants to see my listing.

I just got a new listing in a very low price point area. As I was putting up the sign for the listing 2 cop cars pull up and asked me if I am the representing agent. I tell them my brokerage is representing the sellers on this home. One of the officers then tells me that his wife is wanting to buy the home and just sent him the address to go look at it. He then asks if he can walk through the home.

Is there any fiduciary responsibility or any other reason that you would not let the police officer through the home? Why or why not?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

