Neighbor is selling house. How do I ask them to do the transaction with out a broker/realtor

Quick and simple.

I want to buy my neighbors house with out the middle man. How can I approach them with my idea. It would be saving them 6% of selling price.

Ive known them since I was born but not close with them at all.

House is selling for a great price.

Thanks

Edit: I forgot to add that I plan on doing a 1031 exchange or just refinance once of my other single family's and throw 50% down payment on the new house. I haven't decided yet. New house will be a rental for at least the 1st year. But will probably be a rental as it's main purpose.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

