Interested in a distresed house on mls

There's this house in a great location in my town, but it needs new everything, including central supporting columns (crooked floors now, engineer would need to sign off on it for me).

I'd like to offer 20k cash, but worry that the elderly owner who doesnt live there anymore, doesnt have the same understanding of just how far gone the place is. 20k may be a little low but its what I got, and max I think would be 35ish. On top of it, I think itd be a little challenging to get a bank to fund this place.

I had an inspection done and left the contract for now. Anything I can do or say to help convince? I was thinking about submitting a letter outlining my logic. Should I share the inspection report? What about seller financing? I could put a down payment and pay the seller directly myself monthly- how would I go about structuring that?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

