Is the preliminary title report and title insurance the banks responsibility?

First time buying, this is all so foreign.

My commitment letter states a preliminary title report must be made available at least 3 weeks prior to closing.

Is this likely being handled by the bank and/or my attorney? I don't need to actually do anything or contact anyone, do I?

Does the bank choose the title insurance company for me, or do I need to pursue this myself?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

