(NC) Refund on Home Inspection Fee?

Hello r/RealEstate ,

Sorry if this is a dumb question, but to me this just seems ridiculous. So my mom is looking to buy a home and has gone as far as getting the home inspection done. I just finished talking to her and she is disheartened because my brother told her that the house is not worth buying. Now her real estate agent (I think?) says that if she does not continue with buying the house that they (or whoever it is) will not refund the $1600 home inspection fee. I feel that isn't right and was wondering if there is anything that can be done?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

