What to do with mail between selling old house and moving into new house?

Hi,

I'm closing on my current house in a few weeks. I'm having a new house built and it'll be ready in about 3 months.

I didn't think my current home would have sold so quickly. I've pieced together some living arrangements for the intermediate time, but I'm not sure what to do about my mail.

The new house doesn't have a mailbox yet. It's in a brand new neighborhood and the streets aren't even built yet.

I know there are some long term mail hold options and some mail forwarding options, but I don't want to impact mail delivery for the new owners of my old house.

Have any of you guys dealt with this before?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

