Selling home with an in-state website that allows you to sell without a realtor.

I purchased my home in 2013 for $139,000. The market has been on fire since then and was told by 2 realtors that I would be able to sell my home for about $199,500.

I decided to use a company in-state that allows individuals to sell their home without using a realtor. You pay about $200 to list the home for 12 months and for an additional $550 or so they can act as the "Transaction Coordinator" which performs negotiations and a few more items.

I decided to list my home for $209,500. Am I stupid to list my home for this price about $10,000 over what a few realtors told me I could sell the house for?

Let me know if you need additional information about the place. Thanks!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

