Buying a home with visible cosmetic issues – how to offer

Looking a home in a mediocre market –

Its been on the market a while, and they've stuck a short term renter in it on top of all this.

Anyway, I found several cosmetic issues (many poorly patched holes in the walls, busted tiles in the living area and bathroom, holes in the vinyl siding/soffit, fence was poorly constructed and falling in, etc).

How do I even go about making an offer here? I want to drop in about 25% below asking, and I'd rather fix these issues myself, or have them done.

I'd also like to get an inspection to look for things I've missed. Get this done before offer?

EDIT – Also, can I ask for the Seller's Disclosure prior to making an offer?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

