I am getting financing on our new place. What is a Realtor/Broker fee and do I have to pay it?

I got rate quotes from my local bank who my current mortgage is through, and from a local mortgage broker. The bank was able to match the broker's rate, but they added a $395 "Realtor/Broker" fee onto the closing costs. Is this normal?

The rep at the bank said this: "The cost to close is slightly higher on mine [sic] sheet because I included the Broker fee of $395 to Berkshire Hathaway."

Berkshire Hathaway is who my real estate agent is with.

Imgur

Edit: I'm in the US. Forgot to add that to my title.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

