Recent Grad, Hopeful RE Investor?

Hey all. I have recently graduated with a degree in project management. I basically lucked out–during my last 5 semesters of college I worked on a startup that turns coal to liquids with zero emissions, and as such have a fairly large salary in a small-ish area (5 cities within 15 minutes of each other, total population 80,000). have stable income with 2% raise every year, great job security.

I read through real estate magazines and do research maybe every other day for this area (called the Mid-Ohio Valley or MOV) there are many properties for sale–duplex, triplex, fourplex, and single rentals–in the range of $60-$100k

So I have two options.

1.I can either leverage money and get loans to purchase properties, doing so quickly.

  1. Or be more patient, and buy a property all cash, waiting longer between properties.

Does it largely depend on investment strategy preference? Can someone give some pros and cons? I'm willing to be a little riskier, I'm 21 and able to absorb some loss.

TL;DR Buy properties slowly with all cash or buy properties quickly with debt? Willing to be on the riskier side of things.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

