What are the biggest mistakes homeowners make in preparing their house for listing for sale?

Hey folks, we are about to begin the process of getting my clutter filled house ready to put on the market. I have a 3 year old, a 9 month old, and my wife has hoarder tendencies so I know I have my work cut out for me. My plan is to rent a storage space and move half way out in order to get the house ready for open houses, photography, etc. What are the mistakes you've seen sellers make in listing their house?

We are in West Virginia [WV], ten minutes from the state capitol, in the best school district in the state. 4 Beds, 2 baths, dead end street and we've done a lot of upgrades.

Thanks!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

