What small improvement(s) to your property has made the biggest return?

I saw this poster on /r/Landlord and thought it would be a good discussion on here. Let's steer away from the standard full kitchen/full bathroom remodel as we know this usually has good ROI. I am more curious what smaller things in rentals and/or flips do you normally change or do.

For me, in my rentals I put higher brightness light bulbs in all the rooms to make them "pop" especially when taking pictures.

I also normally put vinyl peel and stick tiles under all sinks and caulk around the edges in case water were to start leaking.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

