Earnest money issues (Texas)

I'm a buyer and paid 1% in earnest money at the beginning of the process. After inspection and option time expired I found out that I would not qualify for the loan due to work history. Seller claims I backed out because they refused to do any repairs and have an email from my loan officer that I backed out for that reason. She knew that I did not qualify for the loan and put that in the cancelation of contract notice but in a moment of miscommunication she thought I said that I was backing out because of repairs. She had strated that she would admit the mistake to the seller but the seller is refusing to release my earnest money. Is there anything I can do to get my money back?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

