Best way to find a RENTAL agent? (FL)

I'm moving from a part of the country with sky high rents to a much more affordable part of the country in FL. In my old life, Craigslist, Trulia, Zillow etc. — all the self-serve options worked out fine. Here, I'm finding that there are apparently rental listings that never make it to those outlets and that using a real estate agent or realtor for the first time in my life might be a good idea.

Any advice on how to find a good real estate agent that specializes in finding RENTALS other than Google, Yelp etc. Most of my co-workers are longtime residents here and the overwhelming majority own. I'm not interested in ownership, so their networks are of limited value.

I'm not used to being able to afford everything from a studio to a 3 or 4 bedroom house with a private pool. Now, I can, and I'm widening the net of what's possible. The bigger apartment/condo complexes are pretty easy to track down by oneself; it's the individual single-dwelling homes that are tougher to find and where an agent could be most helpful.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

