How much does it cost to build a home?

I'd like a build a home in Pierce County, Washington (probably unincorporated). I'd like for it to be a cute 1.5 story log cabin looking type of home with 2 bedrooms and 1.75 bathrooms on 2-3 acres of land. I know purchasing the land part might be a bit spendy and complicated, but I'll figure out that part later when I actually have the money saved up for building costs. The average home price around here seems to be $230k-$300k, I would think building a home would cost about the same? I apologize in advance if this kind of post doesn't belong here.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

