Any advice on buying a house in California for less than $100,000?

Hi everyone, I'm just a single male looking to buy a house, and pay it off as soon as possible. I don't make too much (~$33,000, but may get promoted next month!), and my job is in downtown Los Angeles, so anywhere as closest to that as possible is preferred.

I don't plan on being really picky about it, I just want it to have plumbing, electricity, and structural integrity. Preferably not a mobile/manufactured home, but I'm open to it. I only need 1 bedroom, and I will be content with "tiny home" size. However, I'm having trouble finding anything online that meets my simple criteria.

I just want to live a simple minimalist lifestyle and own a home without being in debt for the next 30+ years, so I want to start small, and then maybe upgrade when I save up enough by paying for the next home in cash.

I'm sorry if this is a stupid question.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

