[CA] Looking to buy a house in about a year, have a couple of questions, first time home buyer

Planning to buy a house next year in CA. I'm trying to soak up as much knowledge as possible to help me on this. It all seems very intimidating, but I'm trying to learn one step at a time.

I will be going for a FHA loan as this will be my first house that I buy.

1) I've just recently discovered that there are "buyer agents". Is that something that I should get for my first home buying experience? If so are there any recommended sites or places to go for these agents, and what should I look out for?

2) Some of the houses I've looked at have HOA's. I've heard horror stories about HOA, but do they also restrict about what happens on the inside of the house (like painting a different color wall).

3) I know house prices are super high right now, and I've been thinking about delaying a purchase until the market crashes and I can buy a home for cheaper. Would it be better to wait or buy now and just ride the wave out? (I'm not planning to sell the house that I buy for at least 10 years).

That's all the questions I have right now, thanks for your help!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

