Bank Delays Closing, what to do?

My Bank (well Credit Union) is unable to deliver the closing documents in time. I sent all documents from my end about a month ago, but my credit union can't mail us the documents until 2 business days before closing and we are doing a mail away closing.

I guess I am just looking for some advice, if this puts us in a bad spot like if the seller can renege on the contract if they want to or if there are any other negative repercussions. Also, looking for advice for what to do in dealing with the bank, if I have any recourse. Is this a big deal or is it rather common? Thank you.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

