Buyers agent fee

[MA] I am in the process of trying to hire a buyers agent and I was curious about the some of the language in the paperwork they sent over for me to sign:

http://www.amortgage.com/xSites/Mortgage/AlexanderMortgageCorp/Content/UploadedFiles/Exclusive%20Buyer%20agency%20agreement.pdf

specifically I am curious about the section 5 b & c: success fee language where I as the buyer am liable if they can't collect and if stuff gets screwy I am bound to arbitration via some realtor board

How standard is this?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

