General Ethical Question

My childhood home is for sale in New Jersey- I live pretty locally and want to bring my husband and daughter to see it. I scheduled an appointment with the listing agent but did not mention this fact (and also that we can't afford it and are not planning on moving). I have an appointment for Saturday morning.

He mentioned something to me on the phone that he's unsure of with the house that I have the answer to – there's a pool house in the backyard that he isn't including in the listing because he doesn't know how the town feels about it. My dad built it (it's basically a storage shed with a bathroom, pool house is a little flowery) but it has all the permits and was inspected by the town. Would it be better to be honest with him on Saturday and give him a little intel? Or will he be annoyed that I brought him out as mostly a waste of his time? I'm also very pregnant and afraid I will get emotional and blow up my own spot. Thanks!

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

