MLO – Career advice?

I graduated last June 2016 and got my first big boy job slanging refinances. Sold over 16,000,000 dollars in loans in my first 7 months, generating a little over 300,000 dollars in points and fees for my brokerage. And that's just on the front end. Never mind whatever the broker was making on the YSP.

I got picked up by a refinance company with a great reputation in Irvine CA, but the I'm having trouble bringing qualified clients to the table.

I've had 14 people send me their documents in the first 2 months of being on the sales floor. 3 made it into processing and 1 of those 3 may fall out because of underwriting guidelines.

Problem is that I was selling refinances and it seems like that market might be tapped.

I want to move over to the purchase market. Good move?

I applied to a commercial real estate brokerage as some kind of data analysis person to see what happens. I have my real estate license to and am thinking about that direction, too)m.

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

