Realtor not communicating with lender

[CA] In the midst of buying my first home. From several forums I've read that the realtor and lender should have good communication, however my realtor seems to be adverse to talking to my lender. For example, it was the listing agent, and not my realtor, that contacted my lender about getting a DU. My realtor claims that he doesn't participate in client to lender communications. What kind of things ARE suppose to be realtor to lender communications? I feel like he has dropped the ball on other things, like not getting me a comp list prior to our first offer. Is he just being lazy and dropping the ball? Is there a motive to not talking to my lender? Or is this just me being paranoid?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

