Can I GIFT property with delinquent taxes? (TX)

Hello,

Property Value is $240 Tax Debt is $15K (3 years of taxes)

We have a court date in 45 days.

-I have no interest in property -Family has been living there, agreement was they were supposed to handle taxes and live rent free. -He's already broken several payment plans, the court date they will be taking it.

I do not want a lien on my name. I had intentions of getting a loan and paying taxes and then seeing what I can do to generate income on property, recoup, then gift it, but if I can bypass it and gift him all property and delinquent taxes, that would be great.

Can I do a transfer/gift of the property and have the entire balance of taxes essentially become their debt? And show up to court to show I no longer own the property?

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

