Reduced Offer vs. Sellers Assistance

Have made several offers which I deem as reasonable on homes asking for NO settlement assistance. Have had zero success.

About 8-9 years ago when I bought my first home, I gave list price + $50 but asked for 7K (~3.5%) settlement help. Offer was accepted immediately.

Granted, my experiences are not enough to yield statistical significance… so I thought I'd pose the question..

Example: House listed for $299,900… What is a more attractive offer? $293K and no seller's help, or $300K and $7K seller's help?

Location: Maryland / Delaware

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a Reply

