How do Ibuyers come up with an offer price? As current market does not seem to carry much weight.

I love the easiness that comes with one, but for example I’m in the Austin market, and their comps although not shown to me seem like BS compared to what I got from a realtor.

Opendoor is around 100k below what I know I could get for my house, that seems like a steep penalty on my part. When factoring in their fees the loss will be around 20% for myself? Is that normal? as if it was around the 10% mark I’d sale

For context their offer was raised by 50k for my house in the last month, I expect it to be raised again in two weeks for around the same amount.

Their system seems flawed like it’s no where near accurate in forecasting the market in the short term, or it’s wildly conservative.

Would love some thoughts.

Also I’ve talked to other Ibuyers. and their even worse than Opendoor. Offerpad is a fucking joke, was 15% under the Opendoor offer and tried to off set it with a vacation offer ( that’s some bootleg shit).

More real estate tips at Program Realty Wix site

Leave a comment